Reply To: A Few Questions

Home Forums Codex Integrum FAQ A Few Questions Reply To: A Few Questions

#2777
Hans Hellinger
Moderator

The rule is that in a bind, if one person is using a weapon in two hands (usually a TH or HH weapon) and the other has a weapon held only in one hand, the former combatant gets a Free Dice. We use it as a house rule but we thought it would be a little too much to remember for people learning the game, so we didn’t include it in the published rules (yet). It might appear in a future suppliment. The Free Dice applies to any action that exploits the bind, including the various Martial Feats like Winden, Mutierin etc., but also things like breaking the other weapon.