Reply To: Keeping Dice In Reserve when You Have Initiative

Homepage Forums Gaming Codex Martialis Rules The Martial Pool Keeping Dice In Reserve when You Have Initiative Reply To: Keeping Dice In Reserve when You Have Initiative

#5854
DrakeTungsten
Participant

Thank you for the thoughtful answers. I will take a look at those combat examples. I’m pretty sure I got the rules down (at least until I start taking a closer look at grapple range and feats), but I’m probably not seeing the full tactical spectrum. I haven’t actually used these rules yet, but once I feel comfortable with them, I don’t think I’m ever going to use anything but CM. Every other combat system I’ve seen seems woefully incomplete now. Now that I’m getting the full picture, I’m especially appreciating how opportunity attacks fit into the rules. I was never fully on board with the way D&D/D20/Pathfinder/whatever used opportunity attacks.